Scott Brick is Stalking Me

brick_s_d

You may have never seen the guy pictured above, but if you listen to audiobooks you’ve probably heard him. At least I have, because every audiobook I buy happens to be narrated by Scott Brick.

I picked up a book from the Dune series. It was narrated by Scott Brick. I downloaded John Carter of Mars; it was narrated by Scott Brick. I purchased Spark by John Twelve Hawks; it was voiced by Scott Brick. Every Clive Cussler book I’ve listened to is read by Scott Brick.

I’m not complaining. He’s a great narrator and he’s got a good handle on accents. He reads very deliberately and I never have any difficulty understanding him. It just seems weird to me that out of the thousands of audio books available, he is always reading the ones I want to listen to.

-Joel Jenkins
Author of Weird Action & Adventure Fiction

 

Leave a Reply

