Pile of Reading

book stack 6-17

My tottering tower of leaning literature is once again growing out of control. In addition to published books I’m currently reading a couple of manuscripts. One is Aubrey Arthur and the End of Magic by Russ Anderson Jr and co-author Michael Fogg. I’ve been reading this one nightly with my 9 year old daughter, and just the opposite of being the end of all magic, the vivid prose captures magic in a way that puts JK Rowling to shame.

Also, I’ve got the sequel to Rob Mancebo’s five-star-rated Section Seven in the pile, and I’m working my way through an edit of Dogs and Sorcerers, which will be the third book in my Tales from the City of Bathos fantasy series.

Leave a Reply

